JP2013161358A - Advertisement evaluation apparatus, advertisement evaluation method, and program - Google Patents
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Abstract
Description
本発明は、広告評価装置、広告評価方法およびプログラムに関する。 The present invention relates to an advertisement evaluation device, an advertisement evaluation method, and a program.
Webページに表示される広告のクリック率(CTR;Click Through Rateとも呼ばれる。)は広告によって異なることから、広告の評価値としてCTRが用いられることがある。また、特許文献1ではCTRに入札結果を乗じた収益効率(eCPM;effective Cost Per Mill)により広告を評価することが提案されている。
Since the click rate (also referred to as CTR; Click Through Rate) of an advertisement displayed on a web page varies depending on the advertisement, CTR may be used as an evaluation value of the advertisement. Further,
広告を正しく評価するためには正しくクリック率を推定する必要がある。しかしながら、従来のCTRは、過去の実績に基づいて、広告が実際にクリックされた数(クリック数)を広告が実際に表示された数(表示回数)で割ることで算出していたため、特に表示回数が少ない間は正確なクリック率を把握することが難しく、広告を過大あるいは過小に評価してしまい、妥当な広告の評価が行えないことがあった。 In order to properly evaluate the ad, it is necessary to correctly estimate the click rate. However, since the conventional CTR was calculated by dividing the number of clicks on the advertisement (clicks) by the number of times the advertisement was actually displayed (number of impressions) based on past performance, While the number of times is small, it is difficult to grasp an accurate click rate, and the advertisement is evaluated too large or too small, so that a proper advertisement cannot be evaluated.
本発明は、このような背景を鑑みてなされたものであり、妥当に広告の評価を行うことのできる、広告評価装置、広告評価方法およびプログラムを提供することを目的とする。 The present invention has been made in view of such a background, and an object of the present invention is to provide an advertisement evaluation device, an advertisement evaluation method, and a program that can appropriately evaluate an advertisement.
上記課題を解決するための本発明の主たる発明は、広告を評価する装置であって、前記広告を表示した表示回数を取得する表示回数取得部と、前記広告に応じて閲覧者が行動を起こした行動回数を取得する行動回数取得部と、所定のベータ分布を事前分布とした前記行動回数および前記表示回数の場合における、前記閲覧者が前記広告に応じて前記行動を起こす確率のベイズ推定による事後分布の期待値を算出する期待値算出部と、前記期待値に応じて前記広告の評価値を決定する広告評価部と、を備えることとする。 A main invention of the present invention for solving the above-mentioned problems is an apparatus for evaluating an advertisement, a display number acquisition unit for acquiring the number of display times of displaying the advertisement, and a viewer taking action in response to the advertisement. An action number acquisition unit for acquiring the number of actions, and a Bayesian estimation of a probability that the viewer will take the action in response to the advertisement in the case of the action number and the display number with a predetermined beta distribution as a prior distribution. An expected value calculation unit that calculates an expected value of the posterior distribution and an advertisement evaluation unit that determines an evaluation value of the advertisement according to the expected value are provided.
また、本発明の広告評価装置は、前記確率の上限値を記憶する上限値記憶部をさらに備え、前記事前分布はベータ分布Be(a、b)であり、前記広告評価部は、正規化不完全ベータ関数に、前記上限値、前記行動回数にaを加算した第1パラメータ、および前記表示回数から前記行動回数を引いた値にbを加算した第2パラメータを与えた値を除数とし、前記正規化不完全ベータ関数に、前記上限値、前記第1パラメータに1を加算した値および前記第2パラメータを与えた値を被除数とする除算による商を算出し、当該商を前記期待値に乗じた値に応じて前記評価値を決定するようにしてもよい。 The advertisement evaluation device of the present invention further includes an upper limit storage unit that stores the upper limit value of the probability, the prior distribution is a beta distribution Be (a, b), and the advertisement evaluation unit A value obtained by giving an incomplete beta function the first parameter obtained by adding a to the number of actions, a first parameter obtained by adding a to the number of actions, and a second parameter obtained by adding b to the value obtained by subtracting the number of actions from the display number, A quotient is calculated by dividing the normalized incomplete beta function with the upper limit, a value obtained by adding 1 to the first parameter, and a value given the second parameter, and the quotient is set as the expected value. The evaluation value may be determined according to the multiplied value.
また、本発明の広告評価装置は、前記広告に応じて前記閲覧者が行動を起こしたことに対する報酬額を取得する報酬額取得部をさらに備え、前記広告評価部は、前記期待値に前記報酬額を乗じて前記評価値を算出するようにしてもよい。 In addition, the advertisement evaluation device of the present invention further includes a reward amount acquisition unit that acquires a reward amount for the action of the viewer in response to the advertisement, and the advertisement evaluation unit adds the reward to the expected value. The evaluation value may be calculated by multiplying the amount.
また、本発明の他の態様は、前記広告を表示した表示回数を取得する表示回数取得部と、前記広告に応じて閲覧者が行動を起こした行動回数を取得する行動回数取得部と、所定のベータ分布を事前分布とした前記行動回数および前記表示回数の場合における、前記閲覧者が前記広告に応じて前記行動を起こす確率のベイズ推定による事後分布の期待値を算出する期待値算出部と、前記期待値に応じて前記広告の評価値を決定する広告評価部と、前記評価値の大きい順に所定数の前記広告を配信する広告配信部と、を備えることとする。 According to another aspect of the present invention, a display frequency acquisition unit that acquires a display frequency of displaying the advertisement, an action frequency acquisition unit that acquires the number of times the viewer has acted according to the advertisement, An expected value calculation unit for calculating an expected value of a posterior distribution based on a Bayesian estimation of a probability that the viewer will take the action in response to the advertisement in the case of the number of actions and the number of times of display with a beta distribution of An advertisement evaluation unit that determines an evaluation value of the advertisement according to the expected value, and an advertisement distribution unit that distributes a predetermined number of the advertisements in descending order of the evaluation value.
また、本発明の他の態様は、広告を評価する方法であって、コンピュータが、前記広告を表示した表示回数を取得するステップと、前記広告に応じて閲覧者が行動を起こした行動回数を取得するステップと、所定のベータ分布を事前分布とした前記行動回数および前記表示回数の場合における、前記閲覧者が前記広告に応じて前記行動を起こす確率のベイズ推定による事後分布の期待値を算出するステップと、前記期待値に応じて前記広告の評価値を決定するステップと、を実行することとする。 According to another aspect of the present invention, there is provided a method for evaluating an advertisement, in which a computer obtains the number of times of displaying the advertisement, and the number of actions that a viewer takes action in response to the advertisement. And calculating an expected value of the posterior distribution by Bayesian estimation of the probability that the viewer will take the action in response to the advertisement in the case of the number of actions and the number of times of display with a predetermined beta distribution as a prior distribution. And a step of determining an evaluation value of the advertisement according to the expected value.
また、本発明の他の態様は、広告を評価するためのプログラムであって、コンピュータに、前記広告を表示した表示回数を取得するステップと、前記広告に応じて閲覧者が行動を起こした行動回数を取得するステップと、所定のベータ分布を事前分布とした前記行動回数および前記表示回数の場合における、前記閲覧者が前記広告に応じて前記行動を起こす確率のベイズ推定による事後分布の期待値を算出するステップと、前記期待値に応じて前記広告の評価値を決定するステップと、を実行させることとする。 According to another aspect of the present invention, there is provided a program for evaluating an advertisement, the step of obtaining a display number of times the advertisement is displayed on a computer, and an action that a viewer takes action in response to the advertisement. The expected value of the posterior distribution by the Bayesian estimation of the probability that the viewer will take the action in response to the advertisement in the case of the number of actions and the number of times of display with a predetermined beta distribution as a prior distribution. And a step of determining an evaluation value of the advertisement according to the expected value.
その他本願が開示する課題やその解決方法については、発明の実施形態の欄及び図面により明らかにされる。 Other problems and solutions to be disclosed by the present application will be made clear by the embodiments of the invention and the drawings.
本発明によれば、妥当な広告の評価を行うことができる。 According to the present invention, an appropriate advertisement can be evaluated.
==(1)発明の概要==
以下、本発明の一実施形態に係る広告配信システムについて説明する。本実施形態において広告とは、Webページにおいて、コンテンツの内容等に応じて表示される広告(リスティング広告と呼ばれる。)を想定する。図1は本実施形態の広告システムにおいて表示されるWebページ1の一例を示す図である。Webページ1には、各種のコンテンツ(図1の例ではトピックスとして表示されている。)とともに、複数の広告2が表示される。本実施形態では、Webページ1を表示させるための情報(以下、画面情報という。)に、評価値の高い順に所定数(図1の例では3つ)の広告2を入れて送信することを想定している。
== (1) Summary of Invention ==
Hereinafter, an advertisement distribution system according to an embodiment of the present invention will be described. In the present embodiment, an advertisement is assumed to be an advertisement (referred to as a listing advertisement) that is displayed on a Web page according to the content or the like. FIG. 1 is a diagram showing an example of a
本実施形態の広告配信システムは、評価の高い広告を優先的に配信することにより広告効果を高めようとするものである。広告の評価を示す指標(以下、広告評価値という。)としては、クリック率(CTR)や広告収益(eCPM=CTR×入札額)などがよく用いられているが、本実施形態の広告配信システムでは、広告がクリックされる確率(クリック率)についてのベイズ推定による事後分布の平均(期待値)を広告評価値とする。
具体的には、事前分布は理由不十分の原理から一様分布のベータ分布Be(1,1)であるものとする。ある広告をn回配信してr回クリックされた場合には、事後分布はBe(1+r,1+n−r)となる。以下の説明において、広告が配信された回数nを表示回数といい、クリックされた回数rをクリック数といい、事後分布のパラメータをα,β(α=1+クリック数、β=1+表示回数−クリック数)という。このときのベータ分布の期待値を、当該広告のクリック率の期待値(以下、xCTR(eXpected Click Through Rate)と表記する。)として算出し、xCTRを当該広告の評価値とする。なお、上記期待値に入札額を乗じたxCPM(eXpected Cost Per Mill)を広告評価値としてもよい。
The advertisement distribution system according to the present embodiment is intended to enhance the advertising effect by preferentially distributing advertisements with high evaluation. As an index indicating advertisement evaluation (hereinafter referred to as an advertisement evaluation value), click rate (CTR), advertisement revenue (eCPM = CTR × bid amount), and the like are often used. Then, the average (expected value) of the posterior distribution based on Bayesian estimation regarding the probability that the advertisement is clicked (click rate) is set as the advertisement evaluation value.
Specifically, the prior distribution is assumed to be a uniform beta distribution Be (1, 1) from the principle of insufficient reason. When an advertisement is distributed n times and clicked r times, the posterior distribution becomes Be (1 + r, 1 + n−r). In the following description, the number n of times an advertisement has been distributed is referred to as a display number, the number of clicks r is referred to as the number of clicks, and the parameters of the posterior distribution are α and β (α = 1 + clicks, β = 1 + displays− Clicks). The expected value of the beta distribution at this time is calculated as the expected value of the click rate of the advertisement (hereinafter referred to as xCTR (eXpected Click Through Rate)), and xCTR is used as the evaluation value of the advertisement. Note that xCPM (eXpected Cost Per Mill) obtained by multiplying the expected value by the bid amount may be used as the advertisement evaluation value.
ベータ分布Be(α,β)の期待値(xCTR)はα÷(α+β)であるので、上記事後確率分布においてxCTRは次式により求められる。
xCTR=(1+クリック数)÷(2+表示回数) ・・・(E1)
Since the expected value (xCTR) of the beta distribution Be (α, β) is α ÷ (α + β), the xCTR in the posterior probability distribution is obtained by the following equation.
xCTR = (1 + click count) ÷ (2 + display count) (E1)
==(2)xCTRの具体例==
図2は、ある広告Aが表示された回数(表示回数、インプレッション数とも呼ばれる。)が10回であり、広告Aがクリックされた数(クリック数)が2である場合の事後確率分布Be(1+2,1+10−2)=Be(3,9)を示すグラフである。従来のクリック率の算出式では、CTR=クリック数÷表示回数=2÷10=0.2であり、確率分布Be(3,9)のモードである。これに対し、本実施形態では、Be(3,9)の期待値、すなわちxCTR=(1+2)÷(10+2)=0.25となる。
== (2) Specific example of xCTR ==
FIG. 2 shows the posterior probability distribution Be () when the number of times an advertisement A is displayed (also called the number of display times and the number of impressions) is 10, and the number of clicks on the advertisement A (the number of clicks) is 2. 1 + 2, 1 + 10−2) = Be (3, 9). In the conventional formula for calculating the click rate, CTR = number of clicks / number of displays = 2 ÷ 10 = 0.2, which is a mode of the probability distribution Be (3, 9). On the other hand, in this embodiment, the expected value of Be (3, 9), that is, xCTR = (1 + 2) ÷ (10 + 2) = 0.25.
これに対し、図3は、ある広告Bの表示回数が19回であり、クリック数が4である場合の事後確率分布Be(1+4,1+19−4)=Be(5,16)を示すグラフである。この場合、CTR=クリック数÷表示回数=4÷19≒0.21であり、xCTR=(1+4)÷(19+2)≒5÷21≒0.238となる。 On the other hand, FIG. 3 is a graph showing the posterior probability distribution Be (1 + 4, 1 + 19−4) = Be (5, 16) when the number of times that an advertisement B is displayed is 19 and the number of clicks is 4. is there. In this case, CTR = number of clicks / number of display times = 4 / 19≈0.21, and xCTR = (1 + 4) ÷ (19 + 2) ≈5 ÷ 21≈0.238.
広告が1つしか配信されないものとすると、クリック率の高い広告が配信されるため、従来はCTRの高い広告B(0.21>0.2)が配信されていた。これに対し、本実施形態の広告配信システムでは、xCTRの大きい広告A(0.25>0.238)が配信される。 Assuming that only one advertisement is distributed, an advertisement with a high click rate is distributed, and thus an advertisement B (0.21> 0.2) having a high CTR has been distributed. On the other hand, in the advertisement distribution system of the present embodiment, the advertisement A (0.25> 0.238) having a large xCTR is distributed.
ここで、広告A、Bの入札額(クリックされた場合に支払われる広告収入額)がともに10円であるとすると、1万回の広告を配信した場合の収益の期待値は、従来どおりCTRに基づいて配信した広告Bは、5÷21×10×10000=23809円、xCTRに基づいて配信した場合は、0.25×10×10000=25000円となり、約1191円の増益が見込まれる。 Here, assuming that the bid amount of advertisements A and B (advertising revenue paid when clicked) is 10 yen, the expected value of revenue when 10,000 advertisements are distributed is CTR as before. The advertisement B distributed based on the above is 5 ÷ 21 × 10 × 10000 = 23809 yen, and the distribution based on xCTR is 0.25 × 10 × 10000 = 25000 yen, and an increase of about 1191 yen is expected.
そこで、本実施形態の広告配信システムでは、xCTRにより広告を評価し、評価値の高い広告を優先的に配信するようにしている。 Therefore, in the advertisement distribution system of the present embodiment, advertisements are evaluated by xCTR, and advertisements with high evaluation values are distributed preferentially.
==(3)システム構成==
図4は本実施形態の広告配信システムの全体構成を示す図である。本実施形態の広告配信システムは、ユーザ端末10と通信ネットワーク30を介して通信可能に接続されるWebサーバ20を含んで構成される。
== (3) System configuration ==
FIG. 4 is a diagram showing the overall configuration of the advertisement distribution system of this embodiment. The advertisement distribution system according to the present embodiment includes a
通信ネットワーク30は、例えば公衆電話回線網や専用通信回線網、携帯電話回線網、無線通信網、イーサネット(登録商標)などにより構築される、インターネットやLAN(Local Area Network)である。
The
Webサーバ20は、画像や動画、テキストなどの各種のコンテンツをHTTP(HyperText Transfer Protocol)に従って提供する、例えばワークステーションやパーソナルコンピュータなどのコンピュータである。ユーザ端末10は、Webサーバ20が提供する各種のWebページを閲覧するブラウザを動作させる、例えばパーソナルコンピュータやタブレットコンピュータ、携帯電話端末、PDA(Personal Digital Assistant)などのコンピュータである。
The
==(4)Webサーバ20のハードウェア構成==
図5はWebサーバ20のハードウェア構成例を示す図である。Webサーバ20は、CPU201、メモリ202、記憶装置203、通信インタフェース204、入力装置205、出力装置206を備える。記憶装置203は、各種のデータやプログラムを記憶する、例えばハードディスクドライブやソリッドステートドライブ、フラッシュメモリなどである。通信インタフェース204は、通信ネットワーク30に接続するためのインタフェースであり、例えばイーサネット(登録商標)に接続するためのアダプタ、公衆電話回線網に接続するためのモデム、無線通信を行うための無線通信機、シリアル通信のためのUSB(Universal Serial Bus)コネクタやRS232Cコネクタなどである。入力装置205は、データを入力する、例えばキーボードやマウス、タッチパネル、ボタン、マイクロフォンなどである。出力装置206は、データを出力する、例えばディスプレイやプリンタ、スピーカなどである。
== (4) Hardware Configuration of
FIG. 5 is a diagram illustrating a hardware configuration example of the
==(5)Webサーバ20のソフトウェア構成==
図6はWebサーバ20のソフトウェア構成例を示す図である。Webサーバ20は、HTTP処理部211、Webページ作成部212、広告選択部213、ログ収集部214、Web情報データベース251、広告データベース252、インプレッションログ記憶部253、クリックログ記憶部254を備えている。
== (5) Software Configuration of
FIG. 6 is a diagram illustrating a software configuration example of the
なお、HTTP処理部211、Webページ作成部212、広告選択部213、ログ収集部214の各機能部は、Webサーバ20が備えるCPU201が記憶装置202に記憶されているプログラムを実行することにより実現され、Web情報データベース251、広告データベース252、インプレッションログ記憶部253、クリックログ記憶部254の各記憶部は、Webサーバ20が備えるメモリ202及び記憶装置203が提供する記憶領域の一部として実現される。
Note that the functional units of the
==(5)記憶部の説明==
(6−1)Web情報データベース251
Web情報データベース251は、Webページを作成するための情報(以下、Web情報という。)を記憶する。Web情報は、例えば、HTMLで記述されたファイルや、CGI(Common Gateway Interface)などの仕組みにより実行されるプログラムを格納したプログラムファイル、画像ファイルなどである。Web情報データベース251は、例えば、Webサーバ20で動作するオペレーティングシステムが提供するファイルシステムのディレクトリやフォルダにより実現することができる。
== (5) Description of Storage Unit ==
(6-1)
The
(6−2)広告データベース252
広告データベース252は、広告を表示するための情報(以下、広告情報という。)を記憶する。図7は、広告データベース252に記憶される広告情報の構成例を示す図である。広告情報には、広告の識別情報である広告IDに対応付けて、広告のカテゴリ、広告に関するURL(Uniform Resource Locator)、広告のタイトル、及び、入札額が含まれる。入札額は、広告がクリックされた場合に広告主から支払われる最大の単価であり、広告主により決定される。
(6-2)
The
本実施形態では、タイトルの文字列を画面1の広告2として表示するものとする。広告2には広告IDを指定した所定のURL(ホスト名にWebサーバ20が指定されるものとする。以下、リダイレクトURLという。)へのリンクが設定される。広告2がクリックされると、広告IDを含むリクエストがWebサーバ20に送信され、後述するログ収集部214によりクリックされたことのログが収集され、HTTP処理部211により広告IDに対応する広告情報のURLにリダイレクトされる(例えば、当該URLをリダイレクト先として指定した応答が送信される。)。これにより、広告に応じたユーザの行動(クリック)を検知することができる。
In the present embodiment, the character string of the title is displayed as the
なお、広告として画像や動画などを表示し、あるいは音声を出力させるようにしてもよく、その場合には、例えば広告情報には、広告として表示する画像や動画のデータを示すURLを追加するようにすることができる。 In addition, you may make it display an image, a moving image, etc. as an advertisement, or you may make it output an audio | voice, and in that case, URL which shows the data of the image displayed as an advertisement, or a moving image may be added, for example Can be.
(6−3)インプレッションログ記憶部253
インプレッションログ記憶部253は、ユーザの閲覧した画面に広告が表示されたこと(インプレッションと呼ばれる。)を示す情報(以下、インプレッションログという。)を記憶する。図8は、インプレッションログ記憶部253に記憶されるインプレッションログの構成例を示す図である。インプレッションログには、画面1に広告2が表示された日時(配信日時)、画面1に表示された広告2を示す広告ID及び当該広告のカテゴリが含まれる。
(6-3) Impression
The impression
図1の画面1の例では、3つの広告2が表示されているので、ユーザがWebページ1を1度閲覧すると3つのインプレッションログが登録されることになる。
In the example of the
(6−4)クリックログ記憶部254
クリックログ記憶部254(本発明の行動履歴記憶部に該当する。)は、ユーザが画面1に表示された広告2をクリックしたことを示す情報(以下、クリックログという。)を記憶する。図9は、クリックログ記憶部254に記憶されるクリックログの構成例を示す図である。クリックログには、クリックされた広告2を示す広告ID、当該広告のカテゴリ、及び日時(クリック日時)が含まれる。
(6-4) Click
The click log storage unit 254 (corresponding to the action history storage unit of the present invention) stores information indicating that the user has clicked the
==(7)機能部の説明==
(7−1)HTTP処理部211
HTTP処理部211は、HTTPの処理を行う。HTTP処理部211は、ユーザ端末10から送信されるHTTPのリクエストを受信する。
リクエストにリダイレクトURLが指定されていた場合、HTTP処理部211は、ログ収集部214を呼び出してクリックログを登録させた上で、リクエストに含まれている広告IDに対応する広告情報を広告データベース252から読み出し、読み出した広告情報に含まれているURLをリダイレクト先として指定した応答をユーザ端末10に応答する。
== (7) Description of Functional Units ==
(7-1)
The
When the redirect URL is specified in the request, the
リクエストにリダイレクトURL以外の、Webページを示すURLが指定された場合には、HTTP処理部211は、Webページ作成部212を呼び出してWebページを表示するための情報(以下、画面情報という。画面情報は例えばHTMLファイルである。)を作成させ、Webページ作成部212が作成した画像情報をユーザ端末10に応答し、ログ収集部214を呼び出してインプレッションログを登録させる。
When a URL indicating a Web page other than the redirect URL is specified in the request, the
(7−2)Webページ作成部212
Webページ作成部212(本発明の広告出力部に該当する。)は、Webページを表示するための画面情報を作成する。Webページ作成部212は、広告選択部213を呼び出して画面1に表示させる広告2を選択させ、選択された広告が広告2として表示され、広告2がクリックされた場合には、リダイレクトURLにアクセスするように、例えばリンクタグを設定した文字列を画面情報に挿入する。なお、Webページ作成部212が、広告2以外の各種のコンテンツを作成する処理については、一般的なWebサーバによる処理を用いるものとして、ここでは説明を省略する。
(7-2) Web
The web page creation unit 212 (corresponding to the advertisement output unit of the present invention) creates screen information for displaying a web page. The web
(7−3)広告選択部213
広告選択部213は、Webページに表示する広告を選択する。
広告選択部213は、配信候補抽出部231、広告評価算出部232、広告決定部233を備えている。なお、配信候補抽出部231、広告評価算出部232、広告決定部233も、CPU201が記憶装置203に記憶されているプログラムをメモリ202に読み出して実行することにより実現される。
(7-3)
The
The
(7−3−1)配信候補抽出部231
配信候補抽出部231は、広告の候補を決定する。配信候補抽出部231は、広告データベース252から所定数(例えば10個や50個、100個など、任意の数を指定することができる。)の広告情報を読み出す。本実施形態では、配信候補抽出部231は、ランダムに所定数の広告情報を読み出すものとするが、例えば、コンテンツの内容やユーザの属性に応じて広告情報を読み出すようにしてもよい。なお、配信候補抽出部231が、数ある広告の中から所定数の広告を選択する処理については、一般的な広告の選択処理を用いることもできる。
(7-3-1) Distribution
The distribution
(7−3−2)広告評価算出部232
広告評価算出部232(本発明の評価値算出部に該当する。)は、広告の評価値を算出する。上述したように、本実施形態では、事後分布の期待値xCTRを評価値として算出する。なお、広告評価算出部232は、xCTRに入札額を乗じたxCPMを評価値として算出するようにしてもよい。また、広告評価算出部232は、xCTRに入札額以外の重みを乗じて評価値を算出するようにしてもよい。
広告評価算出部232は、配信候補抽出部231が決定した広告候補のそれぞれについて、インプレッションログ記憶部253から当該広告候補に対応するインプレッションログの数をカウントして表示回数とし、クリックログ記憶部254から当該広告候補に対応するクリックログの数をカウントしてクリック数とし、表示回数およびクリック数を式E1に与えてxCTRを算出する。
(7-3-2) Advertisement
The advertisement evaluation calculation unit 232 (corresponding to the evaluation value calculation unit of the present invention) calculates the evaluation value of the advertisement. As described above, in this embodiment, the expected value xCTR of the posterior distribution is calculated as the evaluation value. The advertisement
The advertisement
(7−3−3)広告決定部233
広告決定部233は、配信候補抽出部231が決定した候補の中から表示する広告を決定する。広告決定部233は、広告評価算出部232が算出したxCTRの大きい順に所定数(図1の例では3)の広告を、表示する広告として決定する。
(7-3-3) Advertisement determination unit 233
The advertisement determination unit 233 determines an advertisement to be displayed from the candidates determined by the distribution
(7−4)ログ収集部214
ログ収集部214は、インプレッションログ及びクリックログを登録する。ログ収集部214は、HTTPにリダイレクトURLが指定されていた場合には、リダイレクトURLに指定されている広告IDに対応するカテゴリを広告データベース252から読み出し、当該広告ID、読み出したカテゴリ、及び現在の日時を設定したクリックログを作成してクリックログ記憶部254に登録する。HTTPにリダイレクトURL以外のURLが指定されていた場合には、ログ収集部214は、広告選択部213が選択した広告のそれぞれについて、現在日時、広告を示す広告ID、及び当該広告のカテゴリを含むインプレッションログを作成してインプレッションログ記憶部253に登録する。
(7-4)
The
==(7)処理==
図10は、Webサーバ20により行われる処理の流れを示す図である。
HTTP処理部211は、ユーザ端末10からHTTPのリクエストを受信すると(S401)、リクエストにリダイレクトURLが指定されているか否かにより、広告がクリックされたか否かを判定する(S402)。
== (7) Processing ==
FIG. 10 is a diagram illustrating a flow of processing performed by the
When receiving an HTTP request from the user terminal 10 (S401), the
広告がクリックされたと判定した場合(S402:YES)、ログ収集部214は、リダイレクトURLに設定されている広告IDに対応する広告情報を広告データベース252から読み出し、リクエストに設定されている広告ID、広告情報のカテゴリ及び現在日時を含むクリックログを作成してクリックログ記憶部254に登録する(S403)。HTTP処理部211は、広告情報のURLにリダイレクトするようにHTTPのレスポンスをユーザ端末10に送信する(S404)。
When it is determined that the advertisement is clicked (S402: YES), the
一方、広告がクリックされていないと判断した場合には(S402:NO)、図11の処理により、広告選択部213が選択した広告の広告情報を含む広告リストを作成する(S405)。なお、図11に示す広告情報の選択処理については後述する。
On the other hand, if it is determined that the advertisement has not been clicked (S402: NO), an advertisement list including the advertisement information of the advertisement selected by the
Webページ作成部212は、リクエストに応じて各種のコンテンツを表示するためのHTMLファイルなどの画面情報を作成する(S406)。なお、ステップS406における画面情報の作成処理は、一般的なWebサーバによる処理を採用することができる。
The web
Webページ作成部212は、広告リストに含まれる各広告情報について、所定のURLの引数に広告情報に含まれる広告IDを設定したリダイレクトURLを作成する(S407)。リダイレクトURLは、例えば「www.foobar.com/ad?id=xxxx」という形式とすることができる。Webページ作成部212は、広告リストに含まれる各広告情報について、広告情報に含まれるタイトルを内容として含むリダイレクトURLへのリンクタグ(例えば、「<a href="http://www.foobar.com/ad?id=xxxx">タイトル</a>」という形式とすることができる。)を画面情報に挿入する(S408)。
The Web
HTTP処理部211は、作成された画面情報をリクエストへの応答としてユーザ端末10に送信する(S409)。ログ収集部214は、広告リストに含まれる各広告情報について、広告情報に含まれる広告ID及びカテゴリ、並びに現在日時を含むインプレッションログを作成してインプレッションログ記憶部253に登録する(S410)。
The
==(8)広告の選択処理==
図11は、ステップS408における広告の選択処理の流れを示す図である。
配信候補抽出部231は、広告データベース252から所定数m個の広告情報を抽出する(S421)。なお、広告データベース252からどのような広告情報を抽出するかは任意に設定可能である。例えば、ランダムにm個の広告情報を抽出するようにしてもよいし、広告情報のタイトルがコンテンツにマッチする度合いの高い順にm個の広告情報を抽出するようにしてもよいし、ユーザが興味を有しているカテゴリをユーザ情報の属性として記憶しておき、そのカテゴリにマッチする広告情報をm個抽出するようにしてもよい。
== (8) Advertisement selection process ==
FIG. 11 is a diagram showing the flow of advertisement selection processing in step S408.
The distribution
広告評価算出部232は、抽出した広告情報のそれぞれについて以下の処理を行う。
広告評価算出部232は、インプレッションログ記憶部253から、広告情報に含まれる広告IDに対応するインプレッションログの数をカウントして表示回数とし(S422)、クリックログ記憶部254から、当該広告IDに対応するクリックログの数をカウントしてクリック数とする(S423)。広告評価算出部232は、一様分布Be(1,1)においてクリック数および表示回数を観測した場合のベイズ推定によるクリック率の事後分布Be(クリック数+1,表示回数−クリック数+1)の期待値を当該広告IDに対応するxCTRとして算出する(S424)。すなわち、広告評価算出部232は、クリック数に1を加算した値を、表示回数に2を加算した値で割った商をxCTR(広告ID)とする。
The advertisement
The advertisement
広告評価算出部232は、以上の処理を各広告情報について行った後、xCTRの大きい順にn個の広告情報を選択して広告リストとする(S425)。
このようにして、xCTRの大きい順にn個の広告情報が広告リストとして抽出される。なお、xCTRに広告情報の入札額を乗じた値の大きい順にn個の広告情報を選択するようにしてもよい。
After performing the above processing for each advertisement information, the advertisement
In this way, n pieces of advertisement information are extracted as an advertisement list in descending order of xCTR. Note that n pieces of advertisement information may be selected in descending order of a value obtained by multiplying xCTR by a bid amount of advertisement information.
==(9)効果==
以上説明したように、本実施形態の広告配信システムでは、ベイズ推定による事後確率分布の期待値を広告のクリック率の推定値とし、この推定値に基づいて広告の評価値を決定することができる。従来のクリック率の算出式、すなわち最頻値(クリック数÷表示回数)により算出されるCTRは、特に表示回数が少ない場合には妥当なクリック率とならないことが知られているが、このCTRに比べて、ベイズ推定による事後確率分布の期待値xCTRは、表示回数およびクリック数を観測した後において、広告がクリックされる確率の妥当な推定値であると考えられるので、表示回数が少ないような場合であっても、妥当な広告の評価を求めることが可能となる。したがって、本実施形態のように、xCTR(またはxCTRに入札額を乗じたxCPM)を広告の評価値として用いることにより、妥当な広告の評価を求めることが可能となる。
== (9) Effect ==
As described above, in the advertisement distribution system according to the present embodiment, the expected value of the posterior probability distribution based on Bayesian estimation is used as the estimated value of the click rate of the advertisement, and the evaluation value of the advertisement can be determined based on the estimated value. . It is known that the CTR calculated by the conventional formula for calculating the click rate, that is, the mode value (number of clicks / number of display times) is not an appropriate click rate particularly when the number of display times is small. The expected value xCTR of the posterior probability distribution based on Bayesian estimation is considered to be a reasonable estimate of the probability that an advertisement is clicked after observing the number of display times and the number of clicks. Even in such a case, it is possible to obtain an appropriate advertisement evaluation. Therefore, as in this embodiment, by using xCTR (or xCPM obtained by multiplying xCTR by a bid amount) as an evaluation value of an advertisement, it is possible to obtain an appropriate advertisement evaluation.
また、従来のクリック率はCTR=クリック数÷表示回数となり、本実施形態のxCTR=(クリック数+1)÷(表示回数+2)となるベータ分布の期待値なので、xCTRまたはxCPMを採用することにより、期待されるクリック率または広告収益を最大化することができる。つまり、xCTRの高い広告を表示するようにすることで、WebページあるいはWebサイト全体として、広告がクリックされる可能性を高めることができ、xCPMの高い広告を表示することにより広告収益を上げることができる。よって、広告主にとっては、広告効果を最大化することが可能となり、広告の掲載者(Webサーバ20の運営者)にとっては広告収益を向上することが可能となる。 Further, since the conventional click rate is CTR = number of clicks / number of display times and xCTR of this embodiment = (number of clicks + 1) ÷ (number of display times + 2), it is an expected value of the beta distribution, so by adopting xCTR or xCPM , Maximize the expected clickthrough rate or advertising revenue. In other words, by displaying an advertisement with a high xCTR, it is possible to increase the possibility that the advertisement is clicked on the Web page or the entire website, and to increase advertising revenue by displaying an advertisement with a high xCPM. Can do. Therefore, it is possible for the advertiser to maximize the advertising effect, and it is possible to improve the advertising profit for the publisher of the advertisement (operator of the Web server 20).
その一方で、事後分布の期待値は式(E1)のように比較的単純な計算式により算出することができる。従来のクリック率の算出式と比較してもそれ程計算負荷は高くならないと考えられる。よって、処理負荷を上げることなく、広告効果を向上させることができる。 On the other hand, the expected value of the posterior distribution can be calculated by a relatively simple calculation formula like the formula (E1). Even if compared with the conventional formula for calculating the click rate, the calculation load is not so high. Therefore, the advertising effect can be improved without increasing the processing load.
また、配信する広告を決定する際に、CTRまたはeCPMの大きい順に広告を選択し、CTRまたはeCPMが同じ場合には入札額の大きい方を選択することが行われている。このような状況では、入稿間もないときなどクリックの実績値が0である広告については、入札額の大きい広告ばかりが選択されてしまうことになる。 Further, when determining an advertisement to be distributed, an advertisement is selected in descending order of CTR or eCPM, and when the CTR or eCPM is the same, the one with the larger bid is selected. In such a situation, only an advertisement with a large bid amount is selected for an advertisement with a click result value of 0, such as when there is no submission.
この場合の広告の配信状況を図12に示す。図12に示すように、広告Cおよび広告Dは入稿間もない状態であり、クリック数および表示回数はともに0である。広告Cの入札額が50円、広告Dの入札額が45円とすると、CTRおよびeCPMはともに0であるから、入札額の大きい広告Cが選択されることになる。この状況では、広告Dは、他に入札額の大きい広告Cが存在している以上、表示されることがなくなってしまう。表示回数が少ない広告をランダムに表示するようにしたとしても、一般にクリック率は数%よりも小さいことが多く、広告CのCTRが0を超える(1度でもクリックされる)までの時間に比べ、広告DのCTRが0を超えるまでの時間は極端に長くなってしまう。 The advertisement distribution status in this case is shown in FIG. As shown in FIG. 12, the advertisement C and the advertisement D are in a state where there is no submission, and both the number of clicks and the number of display times are zero. If the bid amount of the advertisement C is 50 yen and the bid amount of the advertisement D is 45 yen, both the CTR and eCPM are 0, so the advertisement C having a large bid amount is selected. In this situation, the advertisement D is not displayed as long as there is an advertisement C with a large bid amount. Even if an advertisement with a small number of impressions is displayed at random, generally the click rate is often smaller than several percent, and the CTR of the advertisement C exceeds 0 (clicked once) compared to the time until , The time until the CTR of the advertisement D exceeds 0 becomes extremely long.
これに対して、本実施形態のように、CTRに代えてxCTRを用いることにより、図13に示すように、クリック数が0の広告であってもxCTRは一様分布の50%からスタートし、表示回数に応じて事後分布の期待値が調整されていくため、広告Dが表示される機会も増えることになる。これは、xCTRに入札額を乗じて算出したxCPMの大きい順に広告を選択した場合であっても、eCPMの分布はCTRの分布に比例するので、同様に広告Dが表示される機会は増えることになる。したがって、本実施形態の広告配信システムによれば、事後分布の期待値をクリック率の推定値(xCTR)として算出し、これに基づいて広告を配信することができるので、クリック回数の少ない(また多くの場合表示回数も少ない)広告についても妥当な配分で露出の機会を与えることができる。 On the other hand, by using xCTR instead of CTR as in the present embodiment, as shown in FIG. 13, xCTR starts from 50% of a uniform distribution even for an advertisement with 0 clicks. Since the expected value of the posterior distribution is adjusted according to the number of times of display, the opportunity for displaying the advertisement D increases. This is because even when advertisements are selected in descending order of xCPM calculated by multiplying the bid price by xCTR, since the distribution of eCPM is proportional to the distribution of CTR, the opportunity for displaying advertisement D is also increased. become. Therefore, according to the advertisement distribution system of the present embodiment, the expected value of the posterior distribution can be calculated as the estimated click rate (xCTR), and the advertisement can be distributed based on this, so the number of clicks is small (or Advertise can also be provided with a reasonable distribution of advertisements (often with fewer impressions).
==(10)変形例:上限値θ==
上記説明では、xCTRの値は0〜1の間の任意の値でありうるとして、事後確率分布Be(1+クリック数,1+表示回数−クリック数)の期待値、すなわちΣ(クリック率(x)×確率P(x))÷Σ(確率P(x))=(1+クリック数)÷(2+表示回数)をxCTRとしたが、クリック率xに上限値θを設定するようにしてもよい。図14は、ある広告Cがクリック数1回、表示回数16回となったときの事後確率分布において、クリック率の上限値θ=0.1とした場合のグラフである。図14のグラフに示すように、ベータ分布のx<θ部分の期待値がxCTRとして算出されることになる。この場合次式(E2)によりxCTRが算出される。
== (10) Modification: Upper limit value θ ==
In the above description, the value of xCTR may be any value between 0 and 1, and the expected value of the posterior probability distribution Be (1 + click number, 1 + display number−click number), that is, Σ (click rate (x) XProbability P (x)) ÷ Σ (Probability P (x)) = (1 + Number of clicks) ÷ (2 + Number of display times) is set as xCTR, but an upper limit value θ may be set for the click rate x. FIG. 14 is a graph when the upper limit value θ of the click rate is set to 0.1 in the posterior probability distribution when a certain advertisement C has 1 click and 16 display times. As shown in the graph of FIG. 14, the expected value of the x <θ portion of the beta distribution is calculated as xCTR. In this case, xCTR is calculated by the following equation (E2).
すなわち、不完全ベータ関数B(θ;α+1,β)を、不完全ベータ関数B(θ;α,β)で割った数がxCTRとなる。なお、上述したように、α=1+クリック数、β=1+表示回数−クリック数である。 That is, the number obtained by dividing the incomplete beta function B (θ; α + 1, β) by the incomplete beta function B (θ; α, β) is xCTR. As described above, α = 1 + the number of clicks, β = 1 + the number of display times−the number of clicks.
さらに上記式(E2)は次式(E3)のように変形される。
これは、正規化不完全ベータ関数Iθ(α+1,β)にベータ関数B(α+1,β)を乗じた値を、正規化不完全ベータ関数Iθ(α,β)にベータ関数B(α,β)を乗じた値で割った商がxCTRであることを示している。
Further, the above formula (E2) is transformed into the following formula (E3).
This is obtained by multiplying the normalized incomplete beta function I θ (α + 1, β) by the beta function B (α + 1, β) and the normalized incomplete beta function I θ (α, β). , Β) indicates that the quotient divided by the value multiplied by xCTR is xCTR.
この式(E3)を変形すると次式(E4)となる。
これは上述した式(E1)により算出されるxCTRに、正規化不完全ベータ関数Iθ(α+1,β)を正規化不完全ベータ関数Iθ(α,β)で割った値を乗じたものである。すなわち、クリックされる確率の上限値をθとした場合の期待値をxCTR(θ;α,β)、上限値を設けない場合(θ=1と同値である)の期待値をxCTR(α,β)とすると、xCTR(θ;α,β)は次式(E5)により算出することができる。
When this equation (E3) is modified, the following equation (E4) is obtained.
This is obtained by multiplying xCTR calculated by the above formula (E1) by a value obtained by dividing the normalized incomplete beta function I θ (α + 1, β) by the normalized incomplete beta function I θ (α, β). It is. That is, the expected value when the upper limit value of the click probability is θ is xCTR (θ; α, β), and the expected value when the upper limit value is not provided (same value as θ = 1) is xCTR (α, If β), xCTR (θ; α, β) can be calculated by the following equation (E5).
以上のようにして、広告がクリックされる確率の上限値θを設けてxCTRを算出することができる。上限値θは、たとえば、広告の配信者の知識を入力させるようにしてもよいし、所定の表示回数(例えば千回や1万回など任意の値とすることができる。)以上の広告についてのクリック率(CTR)の実績値の上限値としてもよい。このように上限値θを設定することにより、xCTRが課題に算出されないようにすることができるので、広告がクリックされる確率の妥当性を高めることができる。またこれにより、広告のクリック率(あるいは広告収益)を最大化することが可能である。 As described above, the xCTR can be calculated by providing the upper limit value θ of the probability that the advertisement is clicked. The upper limit value θ may be, for example, input of the knowledge of the distributor of the advertisement, or may be about a predetermined number of times of display (for example, an arbitrary value such as 1,000 times or 10,000 times). It is good also as an upper limit of the track record value of click rate (CTR). By setting the upper limit value θ in this way, it is possible to prevent xCTR from being calculated as a problem, and thus the validity of the probability that an advertisement is clicked can be increased. This also maximizes the click rate (or advertising revenue) of the advertisement.
また、正規化不完全ベータ関数は一般的な統計処理用のライブラリなどに用意されているため、式(E5)を算出することは容易である。したがって、上限値θを設けた場合でも、xCTRの算出にかかる実装コストはさほど大きいものではないことが期待される。したがって、容易に妥当なクリック率の推定を行うことが可能となり、これに基づいて(xCTRそのものあるいはxCTRに入札額を乗じて)広告の評価値とすることにより、広告を妥当に評価することができる。 Further, since the normalized incomplete beta function is prepared in a general statistical processing library or the like, it is easy to calculate the equation (E5). Therefore, even when the upper limit value θ is provided, it is expected that the mounting cost for calculating xCTR is not so high. Therefore, it is possible to easily estimate a reasonable click rate, and based on this (by multiplying xCTR itself or xCTR by the bid amount), it is possible to evaluate the advertisement appropriately. it can.
なお、本実施形態では事前分布は一様分布Be(1,1)を前提としたが、これに限らず、任意の事前分布を設定するようにしてもよい。たとえば、全ての広告について、あるいは広告のカテゴリごとにカテゴリが同じ広告について、クリック数Aおよび表示回数Bをインプレッションログ記憶部253およびクリックログ記憶部254からカウントし、これに基づいて一様分布Be(1,1)を事前分布とした事後分布Be(1+A,1+B−A)を算出しておき、この事後分布Be(1+A,1+B−A)を事前分布として、xCTRを計算するようにしてもよい。すなわち、式(E1)は、次のようになる。
xCTR=(1+A+クリック率)÷(2+B+表示回数)・・・(E1’)
In the present embodiment, the prior distribution is premised on the uniform distribution Be (1, 1). However, the present invention is not limited to this, and an arbitrary prior distribution may be set. For example, the click number A and the display frequency B are counted from the impression
xCTR = (1 + A + click rate) ÷ (2 + B + number of display times) (E1 ′)
また、本実施形態では、広告の配信時点においてxCTRを算出するものとしたが、これに限らず、事前に各広告情報についてxCTRを計算しておき、事前に計算したxCTRの大きい順に表示広告を選択するようにしてもよい。この場合、たとえば、広告情報にxCTRを含めるようにし、ログ収集部214がインプレッションログやクリックログをインプレッションログ記憶部253やクリックログ記憶部254に登録したタイミングで広告評価算出部232がxCTRを算出し、算出したxCTRにより広告情報を更新するようにすることができる。また、広告評価算出部232が、定期的にインプレッションログ記憶部253およびクリックログ記憶部254に基づいてxCTRを算出するようにしてもよい。
In this embodiment, xCTR is calculated at the time of advertisement distribution. However, the present invention is not limited to this, and xCTR is calculated in advance for each piece of advertisement information, and display advertisements are displayed in descending order of xCTR calculated in advance. You may make it select. In this case, for example, xCTR is included in the advertisement information, and the advertisement
また、Webサーバ20は、クリック数と表示回数とに対応付けてxCTRを記憶する確率表を備えるようにしてもよい。これにより、xCTRの計算に係る処理負荷を軽減することができる。また、上限値θを用いるかどうかを設定可能として、広告評価算出部232は、上限値θを用いる場合には、確率表からxCTRを探すようにし、上限値θを用いない場合には、式(E1)によりxCTRを計算するようにしてもよい。
Further, the
また、広告評価算出部232は、表示回数が所定の閾値になるまでの間のみ、上限値θを用いて式(E5)によりxCTRを算出し、表示回数が上記閾値以上となった場合には、式(E1)によりxCTRを算出するようにしてもよい。この場合、上限値θを設定して予め計算したxCTRを確率表に登録しておき、広告評価算出部232は、表示回数が上記閾値になるまでの間は確率表からxCTRを取得し、表示回数が上記閾値以上となった場合には、式(E1)によりxCTRを算出するようにすることもできる。
In addition, the advertisement
また、本実施形態は、広告2はWebページ1の一部に表示されるものとしたが、これに限らず、広告2のみが表示される画面がユーザ端末10において表示されるようにしてもよいし、広告2がコンテンツとは異なる別画面に表示されるようにしてもよい。
In the present embodiment, the
以上、本実施形態について説明したが、上記実施形態は本発明の理解を容易にするためのものであり、本発明を限定して解釈するためのものではない。本発明は、その趣旨を逸脱することなく、変更、改良され得ると共に、本発明にはその等価物も含まれる。 Although the present embodiment has been described above, the above embodiment is intended to facilitate understanding of the present invention and is not intended to limit the present invention. The present invention can be changed and improved without departing from the gist thereof, and the present invention includes equivalents thereof.
例えば、本実施形態では、広告配信システムは1台のWebサーバ20から構成されるものとしたが、これに限らず、複数のコンピュータにより構成してもよい。例えばWebページを提供するWebサーバと、Webページを作成するアプリケーションサーバと、各種のデータを管理するデータベースサーバとから構成することもできる。
For example, in this embodiment, the advertisement distribution system is configured by one
また、たとえば、配信する広告を選択するプログラム(マッチングエンジン)の評価を行う場合など、広告自体を評価する広告評価装置に適用することもできる。この場合、広告評価装置は、広告の表示回数を取得する表示回数取得部と、広告のクリック数を取得するクリック数取得部と、xCTR(またはxCTR×入札額)を広告の評価値として算出する広告評価算出部232と、広告の評価値を出力する評価値出力部と、を備えるようにする。広告評価値装置にインプレッションログ記憶部253およびクリックログ記憶部254を備えるようにして、表示回数取得部およびクリック数取得部は、インプレッションログ記憶部253およびクリックログ記憶部254から広告IDに対応するインプレッションログおよびクリックログの数をカウントするようにしてもよいし、他のコンピュータがインプレッションログ記憶部253およびクリックログ記憶部254を備えている場合に、そのコンピュータにアクセスして広告IDに対応するインプレッションログおよびクリックログのそれぞれの数を問い合わせるようにしてもよい。
For example, the present invention can be applied to an advertisement evaluation apparatus that evaluates an advertisement itself, for example, when evaluating a program (matching engine) for selecting an advertisement to be distributed. In this case, the advertisement evaluation device calculates a display number acquisition unit that acquires the number of advertisements displayed, a click number acquisition unit that acquires the number of clicks of the advertisement, and xCTR (or xCTR × bid amount) as the evaluation value of the advertisement. An advertisement
1 Webページ
2 広告
10 ユーザ端末
20 Webサーバ
30 通信ネットワーク
211 HTTP処理部
212 Webページ作成部
213 広告選択部
214 ログ収集部
231 配信候補抽出部
232 広告評価算出部
233 広告決定部
251 Web情報データベース
252 広告データベース
253 インプレッションログ記憶部
254 クリックログ記憶部
DESCRIPTION OF
Claims (7)
前記広告を表示した表示回数を取得する表示回数取得部と、
前記広告に応じて閲覧者が行動を起こした行動回数を取得する行動回数取得部と、
所定のベータ分布を事前分布とした前記行動回数および前記表示回数の場合における、前記閲覧者が前記広告に応じて前記行動を起こす確率のベイズ推定による事後分布の期待値を算出する期待値算出部と、
前記期待値に応じて前記広告の評価値を決定する広告評価部と、
を備えることを特徴とする広告評価装置。 A device for evaluating advertisements,
A number-of-impressions acquisition unit that acquires the number of times the advertisement has been displayed;
An action number acquisition unit for acquiring the number of actions that the viewer took action in response to the advertisement;
An expected value calculation unit that calculates an expected value of the posterior distribution by Bayesian estimation of the probability that the viewer will take the action in response to the advertisement in the case of the number of actions and the number of times of display with a predetermined beta distribution as a prior distribution When,
An advertisement evaluation unit that determines an evaluation value of the advertisement according to the expected value;
An advertisement evaluation apparatus comprising:
前記事前分布はベータ分布Be(a、b)であり、
前記期待値算出部は、前記行動回数にaを加算した値を、前記表示回数にaおよびbを加算した値で割って前記期待値を算出すること、
を特徴とする広告評価装置。 The advertisement evaluation device according to claim 1,
The prior distribution is a beta distribution Be (a, b);
The expected value calculation unit calculates the expected value by dividing a value obtained by adding a to the number of actions and a value obtained by adding a and b to the number of times displayed.
An advertisement evaluation apparatus characterized by.
前記確率の上限値を記憶する上限値記憶部をさらに備え、
前記広告評価部は、正規化不完全ベータ関数に、前記上限値、前記行動回数にaを加算した第1パラメータ、および前記表示回数から前記行動回数を引いた値にbを加算した第2パラメータを与えた値を除数とし、前記正規化不完全ベータ関数に、前記上限値、前記第1パラメータに1を加算した値および前記第2パラメータを与えた値を被除数とする除算による商を算出し、当該商を前記期待値に乗じた値に応じて前記評価値を決定すること、
を特徴とする広告評価装置。 The advertisement evaluation device according to claim 1,
An upper limit storage unit for storing the upper limit of the probability;
The advertisement evaluation unit includes a first parameter obtained by adding a to the upper limit value, the action count, and a second parameter obtained by adding b to the value obtained by subtracting the action count from the display count. Is used as a divisor, and a quotient is calculated by dividing the normalized incomplete beta function by using the upper limit, a value obtained by adding 1 to the first parameter, and a value obtained by providing the second parameter as a dividend. , Determining the evaluation value according to a value obtained by multiplying the expected value by the quotient,
An advertisement evaluation apparatus characterized by.
前記広告に応じて前記閲覧者が行動を起こしたことに対する報酬額を取得する報酬額取得部をさらに備え、
前記広告評価部は、前記期待値に前記報酬額を乗じて前記評価値を算出すること、
を特徴とする広告評価装置。 The advertisement evaluation device according to claim 1,
A remuneration amount acquisition unit for acquiring a remuneration amount for the viewer taking action in response to the advertisement;
The advertisement evaluation unit calculates the evaluation value by multiplying the expected value by the reward amount;
An advertisement evaluation apparatus characterized by.
前記広告を表示した表示回数を取得する表示回数取得部と、
前記広告に応じて閲覧者が行動を起こした行動回数を取得する行動回数取得部と、
所定のベータ分布を事前分布とした前記行動回数および前記表示回数の場合における、前記閲覧者が前記広告に応じて前記行動を起こす確率のベイズ推定による事後分布の期待値を算出する期待値算出部と、
前記期待値に応じて前記広告の評価値を決定する広告評価部と、
前記評価値の大きい順に所定数の前記広告を配信する広告配信部と、
を備えることを特徴とする広告配信装置。 A device for delivering advertisements,
A number-of-impressions acquisition unit that acquires the number of times the advertisement has been displayed;
An action number acquisition unit for acquiring the number of actions that the viewer took action in response to the advertisement;
An expected value calculation unit that calculates an expected value of the posterior distribution by Bayesian estimation of the probability that the viewer will take the action in response to the advertisement in the case of the number of actions and the number of times of display with a predetermined beta distribution as a prior distribution When,
An advertisement evaluation unit that determines an evaluation value of the advertisement according to the expected value;
An advertisement distribution unit that distributes a predetermined number of the advertisements in descending order of the evaluation value;
An advertisement distribution apparatus comprising:
コンピュータが、
前記広告を表示した表示回数を取得するステップと、
前記広告に応じて閲覧者が行動を起こした行動回数を取得するステップと、
所定のベータ分布を事前分布とした前記行動回数および前記表示回数の場合における、前記閲覧者が前記広告に応じて前記行動を起こす確率のベイズ推定による事後分布の期待値を算出するステップと、
前記期待値に応じて前記広告の評価値を決定するステップと、
を実行することを特徴とする広告評価方法。 A method for evaluating ads,
Computer
Obtaining the number of times the advertisement has been displayed;
Obtaining the number of times the viewer has acted in response to the advertisement;
Calculating the expected value of the posterior distribution by Bayesian estimation of the probability that the viewer takes the action in response to the advertisement in the case of the number of actions and the number of times of display with a predetermined beta distribution as a prior distribution;
Determining an evaluation value of the advertisement according to the expected value;
The advertisement evaluation method characterized by performing.
コンピュータに、
前記広告を表示した表示回数を取得するステップと、
前記広告に応じて閲覧者が行動を起こした行動回数を取得するステップと、
所定のベータ分布を事前分布とした前記行動回数および前記表示回数の場合における、前記閲覧者が前記広告に応じて前記行動を起こす確率のベイズ推定による事後分布の期待値を算出するステップと、
前記期待値に応じて前記広告の評価値を決定するステップと、
を実行させるためのプログラム。 A program for evaluating ads,
On the computer,
Obtaining the number of times the advertisement has been displayed;
Obtaining the number of times the viewer has acted in response to the advertisement;
Calculating the expected value of the posterior distribution by Bayesian estimation of the probability that the viewer takes the action in response to the advertisement in the case of the number of actions and the number of times of display with a predetermined beta distribution as a prior distribution;
Determining an evaluation value of the advertisement according to the expected value;
A program for running
Priority Applications (1)
Application Number | Priority Date | Filing Date | Title |
---|---|---|---|
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